Pump Clog

Holding his offering with both hands, Nokt set his prize on the altar, kowtowing as he backed away. Uncontained snorts behind him almost caused a loss of balance, but he rallied and began.

“I beseech thee, Cess. Accept this gift of atonement for my sins.”

Befouled water swirled around the Septic Goddess as she examined the gift of leather and wood. “What, am I supposed to do with this?”

“It goes on your, uh,” Nokt shriveled as he glanced toward her footless nether regions.

Displeased, Cess pulled a lever, sending Nokt swirling down the drain, the heel eddying after him.

LKT © 2015

Fri Fic Image 11.20.15

Photo Prompt © C.E. Ayr

Prompt via Friday Fictioneers.

29 thoughts on “Pump Clog

    1. Keith, I seem to be having a spot of technical trouble with commenting on your site. I get to the point in which it asks me if I’m a robot–I’m not so I clicked the proper square, but the comment doesn’t seem to be publishing. I’m not sure what, if anything, I’m doing wrong.

      Like

    1. I was originally going to call her “Goddess of Septic Gluttony and Pervasive Primordial Ooze”, but as we are only allowed 100 words, I decided against it. (No, I wasn’t really going to call her that, but it might have been funny.)

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That raises an interesting question: is the title included in the one hundred word limit? I think we need Rochelle to adjudicate. I could have a two hundred word title, followed by a one hundred word piece!

        Like

Leave a Reply

